You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 04/22/2020
On April 22, 2020, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts issued Standing Order 2020-6, Order Establishing Interim Amendments To Local Bankruptcy Rules Of The United States Bankruptcy Court For The District Of...
Wed, 04/15/2020
On Wednesday, April 15, 2020, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts issued its Third Amended Standing Order 2020-3. This order reflects while the U.S. District Court...
Thu, 04/02/2020
On Thursday, April 2, 2020, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts issued Amended Standing Order 2020-2, Amended Order Temporarily Modifying Massachusetts Local Bankruptcy Rule Appendix, 8, Rule 7, and Standing Order...
Mon, 03/30/2020
On March 30, 2020, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts issued Second Amended Standing Order 2020-03, Order Temporarily Modifying the Means of Filing Pleadings by Pro Se/Unrepresented Parties. The Standing Order can...
Mon, 03/30/2020
On Monday, March 30, 2020, the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts issued Standing Order 2020-4, Regarding the Extension of Certain Deadlines Related to the Meetings of Creditors under 11 U.S.C. § 341(a) Due to the...
Fri, 03/27/2020
On March 26, 2020, Chief Judge Panos announced the temporary closure of the Worcester Clerk’s Office and Courtroom. Parties may use a drop box at the building’s entrance to file pleadings or, for emergencies, may file documents by email, facsimile,...
Thu, 03/26/2020
The Chief Judge has issued a message which can be found here.
Tue, 03/24/2020
On March 23, 2020, the Court issued guidance and tips for a successful telephonic hearing. The Best Practices can be found here.
Mon, 03/23/2020
On March 23, 2020, Chief Judge Panos announced the temporary closure of the Springfield Clerk’s Office and Courtroom. Parties may use a drop box at the building’s entrance to file pleadings or, for emergencies, may file documents by email, facsimile...
Sun, 03/22/2020
Effective Monday March 23, the McCormack POCH Building will be closed until April 19 due to minimal tenant use during this time. The bankruptcy court remains open. Please see Amended Standing Order 2020-3 regarding filing information for pro se/...

Pages