You are here

Pro Bono Honor Roll


Harold Donohue Federal Building and Courthouse
595 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608



John W. McCormack Post Office and Court House
5 Post Office Square, Suite 1150
Boston, MA 02109-3945



United States Courthouse
300 State Street
Springfield, MA 01105





The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts is pleased to recognize those attorneys and law students who have demonstrated a commitment to pro bono legal work and public service. Their efforts greatly benefit the bankruptcy system of our nation and all of its components. Those volunteer efforts include pro bono legal work and public service in one or more of the following areas:  participating in pro se or reaffirmation agreement clinic, counseling individuals in financial distress, training or mentoring of volunteers, representing qualifying parties in bankruptcy cases and adversary proceedings, and participating in financial literacy programs or other comparable programs. Below you will find the annual Honor Roll which recognizes volunteers for their current and continued support in serving those in need who appear before us. You will also find a link to those who have received a Pro Bono Publico Award for notable pro bono assistance.


2022 Honor Roll


Tristan G. Axelrod
Lian Blake (Law Student)
Paul W. Carey
Christopher M. Candon
Michelle L. Cote
John O. Desmond
Sharon I. Dwoskin
Kate P. Foley
Robert E. Girvan, III
Jonathan Goldsmith

Matthew M. Hamel
Maegan L. Hurley
Robert W. Kovacs, Jr.
Donald R. Lassman
David S. Lajeunesse
Jonathan Marshall
Wendy M. Mead
Kate E. Nicholson
David W. Ostrander
Nina M. Parker


Steven D. Pohl
Cynthia Ravosa
Richard S. Ravosa
Robert Sable
Matthew A. Sawyer
Andrew P. Strehle
Paige M. Vaillancourt
Susan M. Williams


Pro Bono Publico Awards