APPENDIX 5

COURT DIVISIONS AND CLERK'S OFFICE

(a) Divisions

The District of Massachusetts shall contain the following three (3) divisions:

- (1) Eastern Division: The Eastern Division shall consist of:
 - (A) the counties of Barnstable, Bristol, Dukes, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth, and Suffolk;
 - (B) the county of Essex, with the exception of the towns specifically assigned to the Central Division in section (2), and
 - (C) the following towns in Middlesex County: Arlington, Belmont, Burlington, Cambridge, Everett, Lexington, Lincoln, Malden, Medford, Melrose, Natick, Newton, North Reading, Reading, Sherborn, Somerville, Stoneham, Wakefield, Waltham, Watertown, Wayland, Weston, Wilmington, Winchester and Woburn.

The address of the Eastern Division is: Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, John W. McCormack Post Office and Court House, 5 Post Office Square, Boston, MA 02109-3945.

(2) Central Division: the counties of Worcester and Middlesex, with the exception of the towns specifically assigned to the Eastern Division in section (1) and the following towns in Essex County: Andover, Bradford, Haverhill, Lawrence, Methuen, and North Andover; and the following towns in Norfolk County: Bellingham, Franklin and Medway.

The address of the Central Division is: Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Donohue Federal Building, 595 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01608-2076.

(3) Western Division: The Western Division shall consist of the counties of Berkshire, Franklin, Hampden, and Hampshire.

The address of the Western Division is: Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, United States Courthouse, 300 State Street, Springfield, MA 01105-2925.

(b) Emergency Filings

Filings can be made before 8:30 AM or after 4:30 PM on court days or on weekends or holidays for cause and by prior arrangement or in emergency circumstances, as determined by the Clerk or his or her designee. With respect to Eastern Division cases, parties should contact the Clerk's office at 617-748-5300 and press (0) during business hours. With respect to Central Division cases, parties should contact the Clerk's office in

Worcester at 508-770-8900 during business hours. With respect to Western Division cases, parties should contact the Clerk's office in Springfield at 413-785-6900 during business hours. At other times, parties should contact the Clerk or his or her designee by calling beeper no. 800-759-8888 and enter PIN # 1309280.

(c) Emergency Closings or Delayed Opening

Information as to an emergency closing or delayed opening of the Court is available by calling 866-419-5695 (Toll Free).

(d) Courtroom Deputies

The telephone numbers, fax numbers and email addresses (to be employed for forwarding proposed orders), for each of the Courtroom deputies are set forth below:

Judge Frank J. Bailey's Session Telephone: 617-748-5347

Fax: 617-748-5345

Email: fjb@mab.uscourts.gov

Springfield Session ¹⁴ Telephone: 413-785-6909

Fax: 413-781-9477

Email: hjb@mab.uscourts.gov

Judge Joan N. Feeney's Session Telephone: 617-748-5327

Fax: 617-748-5325

Email: inf@mab.uscourts.gov

Chief Judge Melvin S. Hoffman's Session

Telephone: 617-748-5337

Fax: 617-748-5335

Email: msh@mab.uscourts.gov

Judge Christopher J. Panos' Session

Telephone: 508-770-8927

Fax: 508-793 0189

Email: cjp@mab.uscourts.gov

¹⁴ At the time of publication, the Western Division judgeship, located in Springfield was vacant. The email information listed will continue to be accurate until the appointment of a new judge. Please check with the Court for the most current email information.