News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 12/07/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts is pleased to announce that its website now has an informational page dedicated to the new amendments to federal rules and forms and local rules and forms affecting chapter 13...

Tue, 11/21/2017

Notice to All ECF Filers: The Case Management/Electronic Case Filing System (CM/ECF) for the United States Bankruptcy Court, District of Massachusetts will be unavailable from Thursday, November 30 beginning at 4:00 PM until approximately...

Wed, 11/15/2017

Effective December 1, 2017, are two new standing orders:

Standing Order 2017-05 re Abrogation and Amendments to Massachusetts Local Bankruptcy Rules and To...

Wed, 11/08/2017

Access to real-time Court Calendar information through our website is now available via the following link https://ecf.mab.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/hearings.pl. This...

Tue, 10/31/2017

Starting at 5:00 PM Friday, November 3, 2017, until 5:00 PM Saturday, November 4, 2017, the CM/ECF and PACER systems of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts will be unavailable due to an upgrade.

Mon, 10/23/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Appellate Panel for the First Circuit will relocate to the John Joseph Moakley United States Courthouse in November. The Press Release may be viewed here:


...
Thu, 10/19/2017

Effective January 1, 2018, the Court will suspend its "Cape Calendar." The decision to discontinue holding Court in Barnstable, Massachusetts was reached after careful review and evaluation of many factors, including the number of matters...

Wed, 10/18/2017

On Tuesday, October 24, 2017 from 11:00 A.M.-12:30 P.M. at the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Courtroom 3, 595 Main Street, Worcester, MA, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court and the WCBA's Bankruptcy Section will hold a free educational program to walk through...

Thu, 09/14/2017
Standing Order 2017-04

Effective December 1, 2017: Rescission and Replacement of Official Local
Forms 3 and 3A with Official Local Form 3.(New Chapter 13 Plan)

...
Mon, 09/11/2017

The new chapter 13 plan for the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts has been approved and will be effective on December 1, 2017. The PDF version of the plan may be found...

Pages