News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 05/18/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts is pleased to call for nominations for its fifth annual Pro Bono Recognition Awards. These awards recognize the pro bono contributions by individual lawyers, law firms,...

Tue, 05/16/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts is pleased to announce that its Official Local Forms are now available in fillable format on our website. This feature enables the user to enter information directly onto the...

Fri, 05/12/2017

The First Circuit Judicial Council appoints Leslie C. Storm Clerk of the Bankruptcy Appellate Panel. The Press Release may be viewed here:

Clerk of The Bankruptcy Appellate Panel...
Tue, 05/09/2017

The Office of the U.S. Trustee in New Haven, CT is seeking applicants for appointment of the Chapter 13 standing trustee. Please see the notice here.

Fri, 03/24/2017

Starting at noon Friday March 31, 2017 until 8:00 AM Monday April 3, 2017 the CM/ECF and PACER systems of the US Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts will be completely unavailable.  During this period the CM/ECF and PACER systems...

Wed, 03/15/2017

The Office of the U.S. Trustee in Portland, ME is seeking applicants for appointment of the Chapter 13 standing trustee.  Please see the notice here.

Tue, 02/28/2017

Mary P. Sharon is appointed Clerk of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts.  The Press Release may be viewed here:

Clerk of Court Announcement...
Wed, 12/14/2016
James M. Lynch, Clerk of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Massachusetts has announced his retirement. The Press Release may be viewed here:
Clerk of Court,...
Tue, 11/29/2016

The United States Supreme Court submitted ten rule changes and one new rule to Congress April 28, 2016.  The effective date of these rules is December 1, 2016.

  • International Bankruptcy Cases.  Rule 1010(a)...

Pages